Board of Directors

Each Director shall be an active member of the Association and shall be elected in the section and at the level to which he/she is assigned. The Board of Directors shall consist of the Officers, Section Directors, Ethnic Minority Director and the IEA Regional Chair and Vice Chair (if that Chair and/or Vice Chair are Association members).


PRESIDENT                     Barbara Bettis           ETA Office

1ST VICE PRESIDENT       Scott Sternal             Abbott Middle School

2nd VICE PRESIDENT       Jose Rosa                  Huff Elementary School

SECRETARY                    Donna Kielbasa         Canton Middle School

TREASURER                   Carol Mammoser       Eastview Middle School


SECTION 1  SECONDARY : Elgin High School, Ellis Middle School, Larsen Middle School

Katie Sternal, Elgin High School

SECTION 2  SECONDARY : Streamwood High School, Canton Middle School, Tefft Middle School

Courtney Byer, Tefft Middle School

SECTION 3 SECONDARY : Larkin High School, Abbott Middle School, Kimball Middle School

Steve Hoyt, Larkin High School

SECTION 4 SECONDARY : Bartlett High School, Eastview Middle School

Eric Ilich, Bartlett High School

SECTION 5 SECONDARY : South Elgin High School, Dream Academy, Kenyon Woods Middle School, Programs/Member housed at 355, Center House

Kathy Cebulski, Kenyon Woods Middle School

SECTION 1 ELEMENTARY : Century Oaks, Creekside, Gifford, Highland, Hillcrest, Illinois Park, Lowrie, Washington, Early Learning Station and Pre-school

Noemi Hernandez, Washington Elementary

SECTION 2 ELEMENTARY : Channing, Coleman, Garfield, Huff, Lincoln, Lords Park, McKinley, Ron O’Neal

Lesley Beallis, Lords Park Elementary School

SECTION 3 ELEMENTARY : Clinton, Fox Meadow, Horizon, Laurel Hill, Nature Ridge, Ontarioville, Otter Creek, Parkwood, Willard

Amy Grantham, Otter Creek Elementary

SECTION 4 ELEMENTARY : Glenbrook, Hanover Countryside, Heritage, Hilltop, Oakhill, Ridge Circle, Sunnydale, Timber Trails

Jenn Strasser, Ridge Circle Elementary

SECTION 5 ELEMENTARY : Bartlett, Centennial, Hawk Hollow, Independence, Liberty, Prairieview, Spring Trail, Sycamore Trails, Wayne

Lori Pettey, Spring Trail Elementary

MINORITY DIRECTOR               Randy Monger        Kenyon Woods Middle School


REGION CHAIR                                    Barb Bettis             ETA Office

REGION VICE CHAIR                           Scott Sternal          Abbott Middle School

REGION SECRETARY                             Donna Kielbasa       Canton Middle School

REGION TREASURER                             Carol Mammoser     Eastview Middle School

GRASSROOTS POLITICAL ACTION       Jen Bury                  Glenbrook Elementary

2022-2023 Board Minutes

June 7, 2022 Minutes

August 17, 2022 Minutes

September 14, 2022 Minutes

October 12, 2022 Minutes

November 9, 2022 Minutes

December 14, 2022 Minutes

January 11, 2023 Minutes

February 8, 2023 Minutes

March 8, 2023 Minutes

April 12, 2023 Minutes

May 10, 2023 Minutes

Archived Board of Directors Minutes