Bargaining Team Announced

We are excited to announce that at the August 29 Representative Assembly the approval of a bargaining team.  The team will be made up of 8 members.  We are in the process of ensuring full teacher voice is represented on the various workgroups and on the Contract Improvement Committee.

If you have interest in bringing your voice to the table, email Barb Bettis at

The members of the bargaining team will be;

Nicole Barder – Laurel Hill Elementary – Social Worker
Barb Bettis – ETA President
David Borg – Elgin High School – Civics and Economics
Amy Grantham – Otter Creek Elementary – 4th Grade
Eric Ilich – Bartlett High School – 9th-12th Physical Education
Noemi Hernandez – Washington Elementary – 1st Grade Dual Language
Donna Streit – Eastview Middle School – Middle School Physical Education
Jack Janezic – IEA Uniserv Director

We thank these members for stepping up to give service to the ETA.

Leave a Reply