

Nomination window opens January 15, 2020. Nominate through link on <u>www.theeta.org</u>

Nomination window closes on February 7, 2020 at 5:00 PM Election materials handed out at February ETA Rep Assembly Election on March 3, 2020 at all Sites

Active Members Only Elections Elgin Teacher Association

Presidential Slate (President, Vice President, 2nd Vice President) 2 year term ETA Bylaws: Article V - Section 3 (Powers and Duties)

Section Directors (2 year terms)

Minority Director

Section 2 Elementary (Channing, Coleman, Garfield, Huff, Lincoln, Lords Park, McKinley, O'Neal)

Section 4 Elementary (Glenbrook, Hanover Countryside, Heritage, Hilltop, Oakhill, Ridge Circle, Sunnydale, Timber Trails)

Section 2 Secondary (Streamwood HS, Canton MS, Tefft MS)

Section 4 Secondary (Bartlett HS, Eastview MS)

ETA Bylaws: Article VI

Open to All Elections ETA COMMITTEES

Special Education Committee (3 year terms)

The Elgin Agreement: Article 8.42 The SEC shall be a permanent structure designed to obtain information from all sources throughout the district concerning Special Education and share issues/changes regarding Special Education with district employees.

Instructional Council (3 year terms)

The Elgin Agreement: Article 7.2 The Instructional Council is advisory and shall be continued as a permanent source of recommendations on major instructional matters to the Board of Education.